HEX by Leykam | Mark | Meyer

Release Notes

»HEX« is the first collaboration between Roman Leykam, Frank Mark and Frank Meyer. It celebrates spherical abstractions and aesthetic sound scapes. By and by the listener discovers sophisticated textures and is led layer by layer deeper into the realm of the headstrong music. The entrance to varied musical dimensions.



  1. sly 7:13
  2. place of refuge 5:55
  3. bracing 6:10
  4. figments of the imagination 9:24
  5. the function of dreaming 7:45
  6. the invisible bound 8:27
  7. transient world 6:34
  8. dead room 5:51
  9. fen fires 7:06

Recorded and mixed between 2012/2014 in the studios of Roman Leykam, Frank Mark and Frank Meyer.
Mastered 2014 in the studio of Frank Meyer.
Painting by Joshua Leykam at the age of six. Photos by Roman Leykam.
Artwork by Frank Meyer and Roman Leykam.
4-sided Digipak

Roman Leykam: electric guitars, guitar synths, guitar treatments, guitar drum loops.
Frank Meyer: synths, sound collages, electric guitars, electric bass.
Frank Mark: samples, programming.

Available via Frank Mark Arts (www.frank-mark-arts.com), CD-Baby, Amazon, iTunes and many more.